Yoshi’s Woolly World, and a life exhausted (and dusty)

For the past several months, I’ve been posting portions of my let’s play of Yoshi’s Woolly World to Virtual Bastion’s (formerly United We Game’s) YouTube channel. And now, it’s almost over! Yes, all good things must come to an end, as they say, and so too must Yoshi’s Woolly World.

Granted, the game hasn’t exactly been at the forefront of all things Nintendo over the past few months (let alone…years. The game came out in 2015. And even the recent Poochy & Yoshi’s Woolly World from the 3DS didn’t help much.), but I’ve still had a great time sharing. Not including the video above, there are only three more left. You can catch up with all the past ones on my Gaming Videos page.


Speaking of videos…let’s chat for a sec. I recently had someone ask me why I don’t advertise my YouTube channel here and why I don’t post more videos to my channel. The answer is simple: I’m not a YouTuber. While the channel may become something more someday, right now, honestly, it’s only a free place for me to store stuff. And that’s it. I’m a cheap bastard who can’t pay WordPress more money in order to host videos directly. Otherwise, I probably wouldn’t have a YouTube channel at all, and we wouldn’t be having this discussion. The bottom line is that I don’t have time to invest in making gaming videos for my channel — my work with Virtual Bastion is more than enough, frankly. What I’m doing now with Metal Gear Ac!d is pretty much pushing the limits of my capabilities and sanity, so there mere thought of doing something like it again is in question. Don’t get me wrong, I’m having a great time doing what little I can do, but, as many of you know, YouTube is WORK. And I already have a job, which I’m not looking to quit any time soon.

So what’s happening after Yoshi’s Woolly World on Virtual Bastion? Well, that I’m not sure of yet. Having my laptop die recently threw a big monkey wrench into video recording. It’s forced me onto my desktop (haha, “forced,” like I’m being held at gunpoint or something), which lacks portability, something I need in order to record from our consoles. Getting a new laptop isn’t in the cards for another couple months, at least. I may be able to put together smaller, less intensive videos for the channel, but they won’t be anything like any of our extended series.

In the meantime, I can use my desktop to record Metal Gear Ac!d, however, I fear that real life, in the form of house renovations, may eventually but that work on hold too. We just started work on a bathroom that sits right next to my office, and already my office has been filling up with tools and extra equipment. It’s very likely that sometime in the next few months I’ll either have to take my PC out of the room and store it so it doesn’t get damaged, or at least cover and protect it in some manner. Either way, it’ll mean no Metal Gear Ac!d…maybe. I may be worrying too much about it now as I can still access the room. And it’s possible that the renovations won’t take as long as projected or be as major as they seem. But as I’m the (over)planning type, I can’t help but take all possible scenarios into play.

So what’s the conclusion to all this gibberish? Not much really. After a weekend of working on that bathroom, taking out linoleum, taking down drywall, and revealing some unfortunate renovations of the past, well…I’m a bit stressed. And when that happens, I start worrying about everything. But. It’ll all be okay. Everything will work out in the end.

JUST….BREATHE.

(But not in my bathroom, please. This old drywall is incredibly dusty!)

2 thoughts on “Yoshi’s Woolly World, and a life exhausted (and dusty)”

Start a conversation

