Ruling the Desert in Fallout: New Vegas

As far as cleaning out my backlog goes, I can honestly say that completing Fallout: New Vegas was a personal triumph. Not only was the game brilliant and amazing, but it helped rebuild my interest in the Fallout franchise, generally. (After my initial misfired with Fallout 4, I really wasn’t sure if the games were for me.) In this post for United We Game, I put my New Vegas thoughts down on “paper,” with minimal gushing.

VIRTUAL BASTION

Image by Flickr user Midhras (CC)Image by Flickr user Midhras (CC)

With the arrival of Fallout 4 in late 2015, I figured it was high time I get myself a piece of all that post-apocalyptic action that had been capturing everyone’s attention. And things started out well enough. I created my character, experienced the horror of nuclear annihilation (fun!), and started my new life on the other side, in wasteland called the “The Commonwealth.” Unfortunately, my relationship with the game petered off for no discernible reason. I became interested in other games, and that was that. I made a couple half-witted attempts at getting back into Fallout 4 at various points over the course of 2016, but they hardly resulted in any significant progression.

View original post 854 more words

4 thoughts on “Ruling the Desert in Fallout: New Vegas”

    1. After finishing New Vegas, it made me a little sad in realizing that Bethesda got rid of some of New Vegas’s best things, such as the whole alignment system, in favor of…what in Fallout 4? Building one’s own settlement? That’s interesting, but it’s not enough to carry a whole game.

      Liked by 1 person

Start a conversation

