#Listmas2016: What I’ll be playing next year…from the backlog

As the revisiting of Listmas posts on UWG continue, at the end of last year I was prompted to take a long, hard look at my backlog of games and compare it to games promised in 2017. And while this year is going to be a good one for gaming, I realized that I’ve got some pretty darn good gaming fare already at my disposal. Hence, for me, this year my gaming is going to be about clearing out some old titles to…well, make way for some new ones, surely.

United We Game

For those of us who play video games, it’s sometimes customary to take a little time at the end of any given year to look into what might be on our gaming plates in the next year.  To round out Listmas here, I’m giving into this same, fun habit with two posts related to my gaming hopes for 2017. In this first post, I’ll be covering the games from my backlog that I’d like to get through year. I figure that if I can make a concerted effort to play and complete games that I already have, then I’ll be able to supplement my library with new games (the subject of next week’s post).  As I’ve already got a couple games in progress already, I’ll cover them first in a quick paragraph, and then I’ll get to the “new” games. So, without further ado, let’s get to the list!

View original post 793 more words

2 thoughts on “#Listmas2016: What I’ll be playing next year…from the backlog”

Start a conversation

