#Listmas2016: Three Reasons Why I’m Not Yet Sold on Mass Effect: Andromeda

Change is tough. I like to think that I’m always down for it; even so, it can be hard to accept. Case in point — Mass Effect: Andromeda. This game will mark a very significant change for this series, one that I adore, and I’m working through coming to terms with that. I recently addressed the ambivalence I’m currently harboring toward ME: Andromeda in this Listmas post over on United We Game.

United We Game

By Pottero (Own work) [CC BY-SA 4.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0)], via Wikimedia Commons By Pottero (Own work) [CC BY-SA 4.0], via Wikimedia Commons Last week a new gameplay trailer for Mass Effect: Andromeda was released during the 2016 Game Awards, and boy oh boy, does it ever look pretty.

It’s one of those trailers that leaves me in awe of the technology of today’s games. It’s almost ridiculous how much power and beauty developers can now fit into any given game, particularly games on this scale.  Plus, it’s Mass Effect, which already has an incredibly appealing universe. Over the years, it’s given us some of the most memorable characters and sites in gaming. The trilogy of original games certainly tops my list of all-time favorites.

That said…

View original post 732 more words

Start a conversation

