Belatedly, let’s talk about Red Dead Redemption 2

Red Dead Redemption is one of my most favorite games to date. (It’s not perfect, but it’s perfect for me!) So when news hit a month back that a sequel to this brilliant game was finally in the works, I just had to pay attention. In this post I wrote for for United We Game, I jumped in the frothy waters of hope for what I’d like to see in RDR2. Granted, a little bit more about the game has been revealed since this first trailer was released, but generally, we’re still in the dark. Surely the light of the Old West will shine brightly on our consoles again soon. 🙂

VIRTUAL BASTION

Late last month, Rockstar dropped its first teaser trailer for the brand new Red Dead Redemption 2. A series of persistent rumors had popped up some months before hinted that a sequel to the very popular Red Dead Redemption was in the work. It seems that, thankfully, they turned out to be true!

In a way, I feel like I’ve been playing Red Dead Redemption for a several years. I first played it in 2013, and then I played through it again, fully, earlier this year. But during the between years, I’ve played the game sporadically, just to pick up missed side quests, do a little treasure hunting, or spend a little time meandering through its wondrous landscapes on horseback. The game is just one of my favorites, from the story to the music to the environments, and I simply need to revisit it every now and then.

View original post 777 more words

3 thoughts on “Belatedly, let’s talk about Red Dead Redemption 2”

Start a conversation

