AWARDS INCOMING! Versatile Blogger and Blogger Recognition

This evening, it it with pleasure that I belatedly acknowledge the receipt of two more blog awards! My thanks go out to The One-Eyed Angel at Loneliness Isn’t Real for passing on the Versatile Blogging Award and to Mr. Panda of Mr. Panda’s Video Game Reviews for the Blogger Recognition Award. Both of these kind-hearted souls deserve all the likes and follows in the world, so please to check out their wonderful blogs when you have the time.


versitle-blogger1

Now, on with the award acceptance process! First up, for the Versatile Blogging Award, I must:

Thank the one who nominated you.

Done! See 1st paragraph.

Write 7 random facts about yourself.

Okay…

(1) I like history, but I’m not a historian.
(2) I’ve never cut my hair shorter than shoulder-length.
(3) I once had a really, really, really bad reaction to eggplant. So now I avoid it altogether.
(4) I can’t stand paisley, and I can’t understand how such an terrible pattern continues to exist.
(5) Every fall, I get a strong “I want to be a hermit under blankets” vibe.
(6) The older I get, the more I hate snow.
(7) With chocolate, in order: mint, coconut, peanut butter. No whole nuts, thank you. I don’t like chunky chocolate.

Alrighty, then:

Nominate 2 other bloggers or more, if you like!

I would like!

Raccoon Daddy
VGR2016
Doddthoughts
Gaming Controllers
AppraxisAnalysis


blogger-recognition-award

With that done, it’s time to move onto the Blogger Recognition Award. For this, I must:

Thank the blogger that nominated you.

Done! See 1st paragraph.

Attach the award to the post.

Done! See above.

Give a brief story of how your blog started.

I started this blog with a simple mission: to tell stories about my past with games and gaming. Being nominally familiar with WordPress at the time, I think I languished more over my theme than I did my first post, but c’est la vie. And then, I just started typing.

I guess I’m not done typing yet.

Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.

I think I touched upon this in a previous post, but for me, I’ve found that successful blogging has come down to two opposing ideas. One is that you simply have to keep writing. Bad writing, good writing, short writing, long writing…the more you write, the more you’ll want to blog. The second idea, however, lies complimentary to this in that you also have to be realistic about your own schedule and abilities. How many bloggers have you seen come and go because they start out fast and furious only to fizzle out after just a few months? Pace yourself, be yourself, and write what you know.

Select 5 other bloggers you want to give the award to.

My thought here is to throw this out to some long-term bloggers who’ve been around the block or two with their own blogging adventures. Please shown them lots of love!

The Duck of Indeed
Simpleek
Robo♥Beat
Very Very Gaming
Games I Made My Girlfriend Play


Thank you once again to The One-Eyed Angel and Mr. Panda. Now, onward with blogging, all of you! 🙂

12 thoughts on “AWARDS INCOMING! Versatile Blogger and Blogger Recognition”

    1. I don’t know where my head was last week, but so sorry I missed your comment! Anyway, thank you and you’re welcome! I’m grateful that folks keep coming round here, even when I don’t think I have much to say! 🙂 Just glad to be part of such a wonderful community. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Start a conversation

