A New [Fighting Game] Enters the Match!

Give me thine fighting games, and I shall give thee more videos! …well…perhaps. But what’s a girl to do when her beloved PS2 dies and all prospects of utilizing it to play some of the best fighting games ever die with it? She searches for new games to play, that’s what! My musings on this situation reside here only on United We Game.

United We Game

Image by Flickr user Andy L (CC)Image by Flickr user Andy L (CC)

Some of you reading may know that I’ve been running a fighting game series over on United We Game’s YouTube channel called “Not Zangief.” I started it as a way to revisit a number of games from my past, and, of course, to simply play more fighting games. In recent years, I’ve just not played many as other, non-fighting games have taken center stage. But growing up, however, fighting games were regular fixture in my household. Street Fighter was preferred, but the occasional Mortal Kombat game slipped in there too. When I moved out and, eventually, met my husband, I found a kindred soul, someone who enjoyed fighting games as much if not more than I did. And his preferred platform was also Street Fighter, with the occasional dash of Mortal Kombat.

Over the years we collected…

View original post 788 more words

Start a conversation

