A Trial Run of Pokémon Go

Everyone (and I do mean e-v-e-r-y-o-n-e) is talking about it. And so did I over on United We Game. Click to read…if you’re not too busy playing Pokémon Go, that is. ;P

VIRTUAL BASTION

I never intended to play Pokémon Go. Up until this past weekend, I was more than content to follow its comings and goings online, in social media, and on the nightly news. I was impressed by mainstream cult that quickly formed around the game, and I was amazed at its immediate rise in popularity, and not just among hardcore Pokémon players. It seemed as if everyone was suddenly playing this game, almost with reckless abandon. Just watching the saga of the game unfold was amazingly entertaining and about as close as I wanted to be to any of it.

And then a few days ago, my husband asked me,” Are you going to download that new Pokémon game?” My short response was along the lines of nope, never. But then he mentioned something that changed my mind. He said that folks at his work had been talking about

View original post 878 more words

Start a conversation

