Xenoblade Chronicles is over, and I’m…happy?

It’s over. It’s really, really over. Xenoblade Chronicles is now the stuff of memories. More will surely follow in the future, but for now, my initial thoughts on playing this seminal title reside on United We Game.

VIRTUAL BASTION

Image by Flickr user Rob Obsidian (CC)Image by Flickr user Rob Obsidian (CC)

In early 2013, I made an attempt to play Xenoblade Chronicles.  This was on the heels of finishing The Last Story, so I was in a JRPG mindset, and a pretty good one at that. But the timing just didn’t work out. After finding out that I’d need well over 60, 80, 100 hours just to get through XC’s main story, I set the game aside. I just didn’t have that kind of time to sink into a single game.

When the game came back into my hands on February 1, 2015, little had changed. I was as busy as ever, and I still couldn’t let go of 100 hours just for a single game. Yet, I simply couldn’t turn down the opportunity. Something had led to that moment that I couldn’t ignore or deny. Regardless of it being…

View original post 1,207 more words

3 thoughts on “Xenoblade Chronicles is over, and I’m…happy?”

Start a conversation

