More videos, more tests, more something

Happy Labor Day to those of you enjoying Labor Day! If you aren’t one of those folks, then happy Monday. (Understanding, of course, that Mondays are usually far from happy. You take the good, you take the bad, and there you have, the facts of OHNEVERMIND.)

As I am off not laboring today, and as I haven’t had time to put together the next Mission Chrono Trigger post, due thought it may be (next week *crosses fingers*), I’m sharing here more adventuring in video game capture. You see, I recently got me one of these:

Elgato Game Capture HD

I explain the whys and hows and whats in the videos (talk about a dastardly way to make you click forth!), and hope you enjoy the silliness that ensues.


P. S. I had very much hoped to run a test of a PC game (Steam), but I ran into a number of audio issues with the setup. Not the fault of the Elgato, assuredly, rather it seemed my audio settings were incorrect. Alas, still very much learning needs to happen. Not to mention having command of the English language, of which I do not. Not right now, anyway.

Curious about my previous captures? Click here!

8 thoughts on “More videos, more tests, more something”

  1. It’s been a couple years, but I seem to remember that getting the Elgato to record PC stuff was a real pain in the ass. We eventually did it for a couple Old Republic videos, but…man. I ended up just using a program called Bandicam for PC things.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the tip! (bookmarking the Bandicam site…*now*) The Elgato was so easy to set up with consoles, but remains highly suspicious of my laptop. Ah, making new friends is never easy. :\

      Like

  2. The audio came through quite clearly. Well done! It was fun watching Rogue Leader again, I’ve haven’t thought of that game in years! Could never really get the hang of dealing with all the stuff going on on screen, perhaps that’s why it’s gone now. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I appreciate the feedback, especially concerning the audio, of which I was quite worried. (I think I have most of that setup in good order now.) When I starting thinking of videos to make, I did think “maybe I could play through Rogue Leader?” Well this answered that thought in one word: “Nope.” 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Start a conversation

