Mission [JRPG]: The results are in! And the winner is…

Chrono Trigger!

Mission JRPG poll results

First off, I have to say thankyouthankyouTHANKYOU to everyone who voted. This lovely community has come through with flying colors, and y’all are awesome!

As for the poll, I can’t say I’m too surprised that Chrono Trigger won after hearing from you guys about the game, but the fact that it eked ahead by only one vote certainly says something about Earthbound. For most of the time this poll was up, the two games were running side by side. By late last week, the two were tied. I’m very happy that someone broke the tie, because I didn’t want to have to flip a coin or something. (I’ll admit that I’m a touch sad that Earthbound didn’t come out on top, but that only means it now has a top spot on my to-play-ASAP list. Alas, tis a case of the constant battle faced by gamers everywhere — too many games, not enough time.)

But enough with the typing, it’s time to get set up and start playing! The excitement…it is palpable, and I can’t wait to get started on this new gaming adventure. This series, under the reworked and totally mindblowing title of “Mission Chrono Trigger,” will be back in few Mondays from now with a first impressions post. If you have any initial and non-spoliery advice on getting started with CT, I’ll take it! In the comments, I mean.

Onward and upward with some time traveling, chronologically-driven, old school JRPG fun!

Chrono-Trigger-super-nintendo
You guys with your questioning eyes better get ready cause I’m coming to join ya!

 

 

12 thoughts on “Mission [JRPG]: The results are in! And the winner is…”

  1. Good stuff. I’m surprised Earthbound did so well but I have to admit I’m pleased it didn’t beat Chrono Trigger – I enjoyed Earthbound but I don’t think it’s in the same league as CT. Onward and upward!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Since completing the poll, and though my sites are set on CT, I did fire up Earthbound for a little bit of play. I don’t know what I expected, but it’s so totally different from…well…anything! It’s strange and entertaining all in one. (And so far so good with CT!)

      Liked by 1 person

Start a conversation

