#Listmas2014: Pokemon LeafGreen has taught me a thing or three

#Listmas2014 is in full swing, as is my desperate attempt to complete Pokemon LeafGreen. While that bit might not be going very well, things are looking grand Listmas-wise! Here’s my first entry for the event, which is about…suprise! Pokemon LeafGreen. Sorry, it’s been on my mind quite a bit lately, most for reasons involving the difficult time I’m having beating it. (More on that in an upcoming Project 151 post). When you go to check out the post below, (which I just know you’re going to do…yes?) be sure to check out the other Listmas posts now up on United We Game. The event runs till 12/31, so there’s still lots of time to get in on the all the Listmas action!

United We Game

11498039056_c922edae81_hImage by Flickr user aidanone* (CC)

The second half of this year has been, for me, all about Pokemon LeafGreen. After plenty of internal debate and more than a little help from my Internet friends, several months back, I decided to play LeafGreen, my first ever Pokemon game. I wish I could say that I’ve completed the game, but I haven’t…yet. (I’m really close though!)

Despite the fact that I’ve been playing video games for a while now and thought that I knew everything I needed to know about them, LeafGreen has instilled a number of importance lessons that I either completely took for granted over the years or, for one reason or another, just never learned. So here, for you and #Listmas2014, are three big take-aways that I’ve gotten from, of all things, a Pokemon game, proving that the world really does work in mysterious ways.

View original post 669 more words

1 thought on “#Listmas2014: Pokemon LeafGreen has taught me a thing or three”

Start a conversation

