Video games, will you still love me when I’m 64?

Ah, the joys and trials of being an aging gamer. Shoot, just being a regular gamer is challenging enough! Add on heaps of “adult responsibilities” and “time commitments,” and well, it become damn near impossible for some of us (i.e. me) to squeeze in some precious game time. Yet someday, I shall all rest comfortably on that cloud called Retirement (maybe, if I’m lucky), and perhaps then and there those beloved days of gaming without limits will return. And maybe games will become fun again. Gaming simply to game? Now there’s the ticket. Hop the train to Geek Force Network and read on, my friends, read on.

Geek Force Network

Another year, another birthday – that’s life. There’s no avoiding it; it just happens. A certain day goes by and poof!, suddenly you’re one whole year older than the day before.  My birthday is still several months away, but it’s an unsettling one with terrible thoughts of MID-LIFE CRISIS AHEAD looming in the back of my mind. But throwing personal messes aside, this year has really had me questioning my future with video games. Not questioning their perceptual existence in my life but questioning the role that they will fulfill in the future.

View original post 586 more words

Start a conversation

