To one and all, Merry Christmas! (And some thanks)

christmas

I don’t know about you, but I’ve had one helluva week leading up to this day we call Christmas, and I’m exhausted. But not so exhausted that I can’t wish you all a very Merry Christmas! My day been spent eating about as much as I possibly can before all the dieting starts (haha) and getting to know my new Wii U.  But since it’s back to work for me tomorrow, I have to make this an early night. However, before I head into a deep and warm slumber, I also have to say a huge THANK YOU to everyone who’s sent me music.

To bring the few of you reading this up to speed, at the beginning of the month, I sent out a call for new music, any music that I needed to have on my iPod with the intention of making the world’s most incredible playlist. Since then I’ve gotten a tremendous outpouring of suggestions, and I simply cannot say thank you enough. I’ve been staving off listening to the majority of options as I want to be able to devote a good chunk of time to making the final choices, which I plan to do between tomorrow and New Year’s Day. (I’ll certainly take any last-minute recommendations made until midnight tonight.) After a weeks of mostly listening to Christmas music, I know my ears are looking forward to a break from all the holiday-ness. So check back next Wednesday, January 1, 2014, for the big post of music, music, and more music! And I’ll have a couple other goodies to share before then, including my final iTunes Diary entry of the year.

Happy holidays dear readers! May your final week of 2013 be filled with plenty of cheer and good spirits!

3 thoughts on “To one and all, Merry Christmas! (And some thanks)”

Start a conversation

