Holy new look Batman!

Welcome to the newly re-designed Recollections of Play!

Nope, you’re eyes aren’t deceiving you, promise. In celebration of RoP’s 2nd birthday, which officially falls on this Wednesday (and which will officially see an official birthday post, officially), I’ve gone and done stuff to this here site! After way too much testing and altering and changing and more testing, I switched to a new theme and a new color scheme that I’m pretty much in love with right now. I alluded to this change happening, what, like two months ago (?!?!) — but between then and now, time just wasn’t on my side. Plus, you all know the work that goes into picking a WordPress theme to begin with. Well, picking something new after I had gotten used to the ol’ Mystique theme and its ways was damn near impossible! After trying out my site in just about every theme offered, and thinking that I needed something more complex, I actually settled on a theme that’s altogether simpler. I mean, I’m not a magazine, I’m not a news site, and I’m not an image powerhouse, so why mess around with themes that are meant for something that I’m not? Sure, I’ll probably be tweaking things here and there as I settle into this new home, but so far, so good. (I’ll also be revamping my Twitter look as well, because that purse with those shoes?? Oh honey, noo-oo-o!)

Anyway, if you have any thoughts on the new look, I’d love to hear ’em! In the meantime, onward and upwards with memories of games, gaming, music, and more!

7 thoughts on “Holy new look Batman!”

    1. Thanks! You’d think that theme-switching would be easy, but there’s a lot more to it than just pressing a button. Yet the end results are worth it. Can’t wait to see your new look when its time comes!

      Like

      1. Don’t hold your breath. 🙂 I hate changing themes, and I’m only looking for a theme that improves the search functionality when looking for posts so readers can access all my older stuff as well

        Like

Start a conversation

