Mi Familia, WordPress Style

wordpress-family-award

I have to say to WordPress is a very nice place to be. Since joining the WordPress “family” a couple years ago, I can honestly say that my online social circle has easily quadrupled. And I couldn’t be more overjoyed. 😀 (Really, it’s hard to put elation into words without using all-caps, and I don’t want to yell at anyone. So that emoticon will have to do.) My thanks go out to Astro Adam of Video Games Nebula for his WordPress Family Award nomination. He has a really wonderful site full of of such sweet gaming goodness, you’d be totally remiss to not subscribe to his brand of humor and wordsmithing.

As with these fun awards, there’s a set of things which I must accomplish upon accepting the nomination. They are as follows:

1. Publish the award photo in a blog post.

2. Include a link to the person who nominated you.

3. Nominate 10 blogs “you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family.”

4. Tell your 10 Family Members about their award.

Okay, so I’ve got the photo up there, check. Then the link back to the nominator, check. So now I must nominate blogs that have made a difference to me and in my blogging life.  Um…I know you’re only supposed to pick 10, but seeing as how today is the 12th, I think it’s only fitting that that I pick 12. These are just a handful of the great blogs that I started following (and/or who started following me) early on my blogging career. They remain among those that I check most often, even if only as a lurker (sorry), and each as impacted my blog in their own unique ways.

1. The Duck of Indeed
2. My Two Caps
3. simpleek
4. At the Buzzer
5. DISK READ ERROR
6. Another Gamer’s Blog
7. linksaveszelda
8. Space Giraffe (?!)
9. Little Sister Gaming
10. Game, Complain, Repeat
11. What’s Your Tag
12. Playing the Canon

But you know what, picking 12 blogs out of hundreds that are run by the best people on the planet is just the beginning. Do yourself a favor and check out my blogroll (over there on the right) and the blogrolls on these fantastic sites. All it takes it one click, one comment, or one nod of consideration to make a meaningful connection,

6 thoughts on “Mi Familia, WordPress Style”

Start a conversation

