When You Know It’s Right

Have you been to United We Game lately? If not, you’re missing out on some wonderful articles, including several by our newest contributors. Here’s my most recent UWG post in which I explore the question “when do you know it’s ‘right’ with your games?”

VIRTUAL BASTION

I’ve been playing Dragon Age II (very slowly) for a couple weeks now and I think, finally, we’ve clicked. How do I know? Because the gameplay and my characters from the game pop into my thoughts when I’m not playing. And when that happens, distracting as it may be, I starting thinking about where I’m going to go and what I’m going to do next in the game.

And then I start thinking about just playing the game – being in my house, controller in hand, calm and comfortable, ready to explore the unknown. [happy sigh]

How do you know when you’ve hit your stride with a game? Is it love at first play or does it take awhile to build up a relationship?

View original post 641 more words

Start a conversation

