Holiday Roa-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-od!

From YouTube user Retrovidz.

Hey lovely readers, what’s shakin’?  We’re in the wee hours of St. Patrick’s Day here, and I hope that your day is filled with something, like ingesting questionable green beverages, or something else, like watching people ingest questionable green beverages.  No imbibing for me because, as the (end of) the above video suggests, I’m casting off shackles of life with smoldering glares and awkward stares just like Lyndsay Buckingham! No…not really. But I am taking a ride down holiday road!

Yep, I’m outta here for a couple weeks, and I’m truly looking forward to the break.  I had hoped to get some regular posts scheduled, but that just hasn’t happened. (Damn you, real life! Just kidding…luv u and vacations.)  Instead, rather than letting RoP go dark, I plan to put up a couple re-blogs, and there’ll probably be another iTunes diary entry at the very end of the month.  And as long as my phone isn’t stolen by alien plants or eaten by a giant warthog, I’ll keep up with things over on Twitter.

So next month’ll start with a bang! Or something. I certainly intend to be back butchering the English language and pontificating about all things gaming soon enough.

Keep being awesome, and seriously, stay away from green beverages — clear liquor, or tequila, all the way!
cary

And now an animated gif of a super adorable kitty playing dead…because you deserve it.

2 thoughts on “Holiday Roa-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-od!”

Start a conversation

